Organize My Drawers

I love it when someone asks me to organize anything!

I was born the oldest of seven kids and with the gift of organization; and nothing makes me happier than to help other people.

It will be one year in June that I launched Neat Freak McKinney . And on this amazing journey, I have met so many interesting people and companies on Instagram.

One of these amazing companies is called Organize My Drawer. When they reached out to me to see if I wanted to collaborate, I was ecstatic! 

 

IMG_2593.jpg

How cool is this acrylic insert? It fits perfectly into my drawer! 

Their website is so easy to use. Trust me, if I can do it anyone can! I sent them the measurements of my drawers and picked 3 different styles from their templates. But you can customize them any way you like!

 

IMG_2853.jpg

The first thing I thought of was “wow” these would be great to organize all of my husband’s drawers.

We have lots of drawers in our master bath that we use as dresser drawers.  My husband travels a lot and I love making his life easier by organizing everything he needs for his business trips.

He has hundreds of ties and it was time to purge and donate some of them. He gets in a rut and wears the first ones he sees, which happens to be the same few over and over.

With this insert I can organize them by color, season, style, etc. All he has to do is grab the one he wants, which is already rolled up, and pack them in his dress shoes. Rolling helps with wrinkling and saves space in your suitcase.

 

IMG_2866.jpg

IMG_2867.jpg

 

The same goes with his socks. This divider holds 16 pairs of folded socks. Tommy John brand are my husband’s favorite.

And how’s this for organized undies? (sorry to our children if you’re reading, I’m showing dad’s skivvies) lol!

Before:

IMG_2860.jpg

After, a folded and sorted drawer!

 

IMG_2862.jpg

IMG_2863.jpg

 

These are great for all of his accessories too.

 

IMG_2856 2.jpg

 

IMG_2857 2.jpg

 

IMG_2858.jpg

 

I love the clear look of acrylic. It makes it easy to find what you’re looking for, and creates less visual clutter.

 

And just for fun, here are some other ideas of ways to use Organize My Drawer inserts.

In a baby’s room:

 

IMG_2605.jpg

 

IMG_2601-711913241-1518899216506.jpg

IMG_2599.jpg

 

IMG_2618.jpg

 

IMG_2613.jpg

 

In a shared children’s dresser:

Before a jumbled mess of little his and little her undies…

 

IMG_2626.jpg

 

After, with plenty of room to spare, and bonus, this is a great way to get your kids to roll and put away their own clothes! Make it easy for them to help you!

 

IMG_2627.jpg

 

How about in your home office?

 

IMG_2727.jpg

 

IMG_2731.jpg

 

IMG_2730.jpg

 

IMG_2734.jpg

 

IMG_2733.jpg

 

Can you tell how much I love this product? I can think of a ton of ways to organize every area of my home with these custom acrylic organizers!

Go visit their website at Organize My Drawer.  Practically perfect, custom designed organizers for all your own unique things! Built to your exact specifications with their easy to use online design tool. Start your design from scratch or use one of their templates like I did. It’s that easy.

Don’t forget to follow them and me on Instagram and Facebook to see all the other amazing ways you can use their product… don’t forget to tell them I sent you!

And, as always, if you need help organizing anything in your home, I’m your girl. I’m just an email away.

 

Ready to help today,

Lisa

 

Published by

neatfreakmckinney

Organization Made Fun!

Leave a Reply